ATF Oils

Automatic Transmission Fluids are optimized for their requirements in automatic transmissions.

details

Worth knowing

A small technical overview of terms from the oil industry. If you have any open questions, please do not hesitate to contact us personally.

  1. 1
    Mineral engine oils

    Mineral engine oils are made from mineral base oils. However, these oils do not fully meet the requirements of passenger cars of the latest generation that require low-viscosity oils suitable for prolonged change intervals and high engine performance. Typical viscosity: SAE 15W-40

  2. 2
    Semi-synthetic engine oils

    Mineral oils refined with synthetic additives offer improved cold-start properties and wear protection, keep the engine clean and have a low viscosity. Typical viscosity: SAE 10W-40

  3. 3
    Fully synthetic oils

    Fully synthetic oils are made from synthetic base oils and therefore offer properties that are unmatched by mineral oils. Fully synthetic engine oils have a very low viscosity and are suitable for use in both petrol and diesel engines. They provide optimum wear protection, excellent cold start properties and keep the engine clean, thus meeting the most stringent API quality standards. Approved by ACEA and many car manufacturers. Suitable for extended oil change intervals. Typical viscosity: SAE 0W-40, 5W-40, 10W-60, 0W-30

  4. 4
    HC engine oils

    By hydrocracking, it is possible to produce base oils with viscosity indexes of more than 130, which is not possible through standard solvent refining. This method has thus become a very important process within the industry.

  5. 5
    Low SAPS engine oils

    Low Emission is a high-performance engine oil with low sulphur and phosphorus content based on HC synthesis and a new additive system (low-SAPS technology). It greatly improves the long-term effectiveness of EU4/EU5 exhaust gas aftertreatment systems.

New Designs and

New Products

what is

Viskosity?

Viskosity is the measure of the internal friction of a fluid. lt depends very strongly on the temperature and is classified by the SAE committee (Society of Automotive Engineers] into a number/letter combination (e.g. 5W-40]. The reference number (e.g. 5W = winter] is the code for the behavior at low temperatures while the reference number (e.g. 40] is the code for the flow properties at high temperatures (100 ¬į C].
The operating life of an engine depends substantially on the basic oil used, and also on the viscosity of the motor oil. Whether the oil takes 2.8 seconds to reach the last lubrication point of the engine at low temperatures in the case of 0WXX oils or 48 seconds in the case of 15W-XX oils has a decisive influence on the engine‚Äės operating life.

OILING TIMES

This is how long it takes for the engine oil to reach the last lubrication point during cold start (0 ¬įC).

  1. 1
    Viskosität | 0W-XX

    2,8 seconds

  2. 2
    Viskosität | 5W-XX

    8 seconds

  3. 3
    Viskosität | 10W-XX

    28 seconds

  4. 4
    Viskosität | 15W-XX

    48 seconds

Der JB Oilfinder

Find Your Oil

oilfinder

Step One: Select a vehicle type
e.g. car, motorcycle…

Step Two: Select the manufacturer of the vehicle.
e.g. BMW, Mercedes, Opel…..

Step Three: Choose yours.
e.g. Golf, Astra, 3s…

Step Four: Select the variant
of your vehicle. e.g. Golf 1.4 TDI 2012

Step five: now suitable JB GERMANOIL products are suggested to you.
Click here for the Oilfinder

JB German Oil

Immer einen Schritt voraus

Sie sind auf der Suche nach dem richtigen Schmierstoff?

Hier finden Sie das Richtige f√ľr Ihr Fahrzeug*.¬†

* Mit dem Laden des √Ėlfinders wird eine Verbindung zu https://jb-germanoil.lubricantadvisor.com/ger aufgebaut. Auf die weitere Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten haben wir keinen Einfluss.

Der JB-Oilfinder

Finde dein √Ėl

Wissenswertes

Was Sie schon immer √ľber gutes Motoren√∂l wissen wollten. Unser Lexikon informiert Sie ausf√ľhrlich.

Newsletter

Mit dem Newsletter von JB Germanoil bleiben Sie immer auf dem neusten Stand.

Der neue Katalog

√úber 50 Produkte
der neue JB Germanoil-Katalog zum Durchblättern.

Herzlichen Gl√ľckw√ľnsch

Erfolgreiche Eisspeedway
DM in Berlin Wilmersdorf

Wissenswertes

Ein kleiner technischer √úberblick √ľber Begriffe aus der √Ėlindustrie. Falls Sie Fragen haben, z√∂gern Sie nicht, uns pers√∂nlich zu kontaktieren.

Mineralische Motoröle

Mineralische Motoren√∂le werden aus Grund√∂len hergestellt. Diese √Ėle sind aber durch steigende Anforderungen ‚Äď wie verl√§ngerte √Ėlwechselintervalle, sehr hohe Motorleistung und der Forderung nach Leichtlaufverhalten in ihrer Leistungsf√§higkeit f√ľr modernste PKW begrenzt. Typische Viskosit√§t: SAE 15W-40

Teilsysthetische Motorenöle

Die veredelten Mineralöle mit synthetischen Zusätzen verbessern die Kaltstarteigenschaften, halten den Motor sauber und bieten Leichtlaufeigenschaften sowie einen ausgezeichneten Verschleißschutz. Typische Viskosität: SAE 10W-40

Vollsynthese

Vollsynthese -synthetische Grund√∂le bilden die optimale Basis f√ľr Motor√∂le mit stark verbesserten Eigenschaften. Vollsynthetische Motoren√∂le sind in Benzin- und Dieselmotoren einsetzbar und bieten optimalen Verschlei√üschutz, optimale Kaltstart- und optimale Leichtlaufeigenschaften und optimale Motor-Sauberkeit Sie erf√ľllen den h√∂chsten Qualit√§tsstandard API. ACEA und Freigaben der Hersteller. Geeignet f√ľr lange √Ėlwechsel. Typische Viskosit√§t: SAE 0W-40, 5W-40, 10W-60, 0W-30

HC Motorenöle

Mit dem Hydrocrack-Verfahren können Grundoele mit Viskositätsindices von mehr als 130 erzeugt werden, was durch Lösungsmittelraffination nicht möglich ist. Somit hat dieses Verfahren an hoher Bedeutung erlangt.

Low-SAPS Motorenöle

Motorenoel Low Emission ist ein High-Performance Motoroel mit einem geringen Schwefel und Phosphorgehalt auf Basis HC-Synthese mit einem neuen Additiv-System (Low SAPS) Technologie. Extrem gute Wirksamkeit der EU4-EU5 Abgasreinigungssysteme √ľber sehr lange Laufzeiten.

Was ist

Viskosität?

Viskosit√§t ist das Ma√ü f√ľr die innere Reibung einer Fl√ľssigkeit. Sie h√§ngt sehr stark von der Temperatur ab und wird durch das SAE-Komitee (Society of Automotive Engineers) in einer Zahlen-Buchstaben-Kombination (zB 5W-40] eingeteilt. Die Ordnungszahl (zB 5W = Winter] steht als Kennzahl f√ľr das Verhalten bei tiefen Temperaturen, w√§hrend die Ordnungszahl (z. B. 40] als Kennzahl f√ľr das Flie√üverhalten bei hohen Temperaturen (100 ¬įC) steht.

Die motorische Lebensdauer ist im Wesentlichen vom eingesetzten Grund√∂l sowie von der Viskosit√§t abh√§ngig. Ob das √Ėl die letzte Schmierstelle im Motor bei tiefen Temperaturen in 2,8 Sekunden bei 0W-XX √Ėlen, oder in 48 Sekunden bei 15W-XX √Ėlen erreicht, ist hierbei ein entscheidendes Kriterium der Motorlebensdauer.

Durchölungszeiten

Es dauert so lange, bis das Motoren√∂l beim Kaltstart (0 ¬įC) die letzte Schmierstelle erreicht hat.

Viskosität | OW-XX

Viskosität | OW-XX

2,8 Sekunden

Viskosität | 5W-XX

Viskosität | 5W-XX

8 Sekunden

Viskosität | 10W-XX

Viskosität | 10W-XX

28 Sekunden

Viskosität | 15W-xx

Viskosität | 15W-XX

48 Sekunden

0

Produkte

0

Jahre Erfahrung

Entwicklung und Produktion immer auf dem neuesten Stand

Unsere neuen Produkte

Neue Designs und

Neue Produkte

EXCLUSIVE

0W-XX
zum Produkt

EXCLUSIVE | 0W-XX

Mehrzweck Getriebeöl

GL4 SAE 80W-90
zum Produkt

Mehrzweck Getriebeöl | GL4 SAE 80W-90

Brake-Fluid

DOT4
zum Produkt

Brake-Fluid | DOT4

wir sind zertifiziert